Call Us Today!
(610) 220-7510

A Family Tradition
Since 1949
Satisfaction Guaranteed

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.60

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 01/05/2021 | Author: Marie C., Norristown, PA

Comments: Really saved the day! We had a contractor before that we had to fire and Ed was on time and great to work with.

Review Date: 12/24/2020 | Author: Mary ann D., Phoenixville, PA

Comments: Installation was superb.

Review Date: 12/13/2020 | Author: Philip S., Lansdale, PA

Comments: Good job. Took longer than estimated, but done well.

Review Date: 12/12/2020 | Author: Craig L., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 10/02/2020 | Author: Monte M., North Wales, PA

Comments: Quick to do repair work

Review Date: 09/27/2020 | Author: Salvatore F., Norristown, PA

Comments: Ed and his staff are the best, they went above and beyond what a repairman would normally do. They repaired my popcorn ceiling, installed new drywall where necessary, painted the ceiling and the walls in the living room and dining room. They installed laminate in the living room and dining room, foyer and kitchen. Also, they Installed baseboards and corner rounds, moved appliances and furniture and cleaned up. My condo looks brand new.

Review Date: 09/23/2020 | Author: Cindie B., Horsham, PA

Comments: I had them do multiple jobs, they pulled the carpeting up and put down Laminate. They painted three rooms and a hallway. Then they painted all the doors and heating vents. The house looks brand new I love it.

Review Date: 08/12/2020 | Author: Phyllis B., North Wales, PA

Comments: They did a nice job. Friendly and polite staff.

Review Date: 08/02/2020 | Author: Timothy S., Lansdale, PA

Comments: The first time I hired Ed and his Team he replaced all the carpet in our house with vinyl wood flooring. When his team finished the job, my wife and I loved the work he did, however, Ed was not satisfied with how our steps turned out, so he decided to redo the steps at no extra charge. Even though my wife and I loved the way they looked before, the final product was even more impressive and we were glad Ed convinced us to let him redo the steps. Ed and his Team are very professional, great to talk to and hard working. Since then we have hired Ed and his crew every time we need work done. Just last week, I called Ed to see if he replaced dryer venting, since ours was not up to code. He came out, took a look, and said it was something he and his guys could do. His crew came out Friday to start the job early in the morning and they were wrapping up the venting with all holes patched and primed by Saturday Evening. Early next week they came back to finish off the painting and everything looked brand new! Always impressed with his work! If you are looking for a contractor who puts quality first, is reasonably priced, and hardworking, give Ed a call!

Review Date: 07/31/2020 | Author: John C., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: We were very satisfied with it!

Review Date: 07/31/2020 | Author: Leslie W., Phoenixville, PA

Comments: {No Comment Provided}

Review Date: 07/09/2020 | Author: Christopher P., Jenkintown, PA

Comments: He is excellent I used him 3 times

Review Date: 01/08/2020 | Author: Longin jan L., Wallingford, PA

Comments: The work was done by a subcontractor. Although this was not the cheapest option, the quality of the work is very good.

Review Date: 11/13/2019 | Author: Robert S., North Wales, PA

Comments: They did an excellent job. Would hire them again.

Review Date: 11/04/2019 | Author: David B., Collegeville, PA

Comments: Once they got going they finished in a timely fashion. They did very good work.

Review Date: 09/24/2019 | Author: Katherine D., Broomall, PA

Comments: The work was done.

Review Date: 09/03/2019 | Author: Kathy O., Norristown, PA

Comments: Receptive to feedback. Good updates. Somewhat expensive.

Review Date: 08/22/2019 | Author: Jimmy K., Lansdale, PA

Comments: great company. great communication. seems like the pricing was about the same, but their availability is what made me hire them. overall great job.

Review Date: 08/17/2019 | Author: Jimmy K., Lansdale, PA

Comments: great communication and wuality work

Review Date: 07/26/2019 | Author: Nancy L., Eagleville, PA

Comments: We scheduled installation for Monday and truck broke down and delayed completion until Thursday. Informed when truck broke down promptly.

Review Date: 06/10/2019 | Author: Suzanne R., Havertown, PA

Comments: Ed Wolf was professional from beginning to end. He took care of the dry wall issues in my home, painted the interior of my home, and went above and beyond in being detail oriented and friendly and explained everything. I will absolutely hire them again.

Review Date: 05/26/2019 | Author: Danielle D., East Norriton, PA

Comments:

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Patricia K., Lansdale, PA

Comments: Ed Wolf and his team (Karma and two young gentlemen) did an outstanding job removing wallpaper from 2 hallways, a laundry room and an entryway. They also skim coated and primed everything. The walls are smooth and ready for paint. They also painted the ceilings in the dining room, living room, entryway and two hallways. After each day's work everything was clean and neat when I got home. Karma treated my home as he would his own. Communication was very good. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 04/28/2019 | Author: Sheila K., North Wales, PA

Comments: Excellent quality work.

Review Date: 04/26/2019 | Author: Margaret D., Newtown Square, PA

Comments: Ed is very friendly and his painter Marlon was very accommodating. We had him spackle and paint 2 ceilings and paint 3 rooms worth of woodwork. It all looks very nice.

Review Date: 03/26/2019 | Author: Amy B., Havertown, PA

Comments: Very professional, polite, and trustworthy crew - they worked hard and treated my home like their own.

Review Date: 03/26/2019 | Author: Eric O., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: Quality work done in timely manner. Excellent customer service.

Review Date: 03/08/2019 | Author: Kathy C., Bryn Mawr, PA

Comments: Good work and one quickly!

Review Date: 02/02/2019 | Author: Jack I., King of Prussia, PA

Comments: Ed is great and very attentive. He and Art were fast and effective. It feels like a brand new kitchen!

Review Date: 01/16/2019 | Author: Joseph S., Media, PA

Comments: Very responsive and professional. Creative suggestions very helpful and much appreciated.

Review Date: 01/16/2019 | Author: Leslie H., Norristown, PA

Comments: We had wall paper peeling behind paint in our master bedroom and they were able to clean it up, repaint it and everything was done professionally and cleanly. They were in and out in 2 days. Very happy with the work.

Review Date: 10/29/2018 | Author: Elizabeth J., Ambler, PA

Comments: Very good and cleaned up when done with all the work.

Review Date: 10/21/2018 | Author: Wilbert T., Wayne, PA

Comments: Timely finish the project. The job is well done, Very satisfied.

Review Date: 09/14/2018 | Author: James D., Paoli, PA

Comments: They (he) came quickly and we made a deal-still needs finishing and paint but that’s a function of letting the sparkle dry—

Review Date: 09/02/2018 | Author: Geoff A., Conshohocken, PA

Comments: Fixed damage from a water leak and worked out well

Review Date: 07/05/2018 | Author: Connie C., Paoli, PA

Comments: The team arrived when they said they would and completed the project a little early. They left the ceilings looking beautiful and they cleaned up after themselves very well.

Review Date: 06/24/2018 | Author: Burt B., Lafayette Hill, PA

Comments: Work was done well.

Review Date: 04/27/2018 | Author: Richard A., Dresher, PA

Comments: He was great.

Review Date: 04/11/2018 | Author: Richard S., Media, PA

Comments: Work was well done with attention to detail. We were pleased with the original job and asked him to do extended tile work. Each night they cleaned uo well and we are very satisfied.

Review Date: 12/31/2017 | Author: Joyce S., Villanova, PA

Comments: Excellent response time, excellent work. Would definitely use them again. Cost was about what I would have expected to pay, although of course I had hoped it would be less.

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: Kevin B., Dresher, PA

Comments: Prompt, efficient. Pieces of extra carpet were bound to cover high traffic areas; measured, bound and delivered in only few days. High quality workmanship. Painters now working; same results.

Review Date: 08/13/2017 | Author: Joe B., Lafayette Hill, PA

Comments: Ed responded quickly to our request to have some damaged drywall replaced. The price was fair, and the repair was completed on the date/s that I requested. He gave me a heads up on when the workman would arrive. Wayne the drywall repair man did an excellent job on repairing the damage. I will definitely keep Ed in mind for any future projects.

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Linda L., Norristown, PA

Comments: Did a nice job on the stretching of my carpet and got all the humps out.

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Jan A., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: Project: carpet stretching Job completed within 5 days of estimate. Ed kept us up to date at to when job would be done and when workmen would arrive. Workers very pleasant and thorough. Excellent job, and we are very happy with the results. Would use company for future carpet installation.

Review Date: 07/03/2017 | Author: Betty S., North Wales, PA

Comments: VERY SATISFIED.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: William S., North Wales, PA

Comments: Completed everything that was requested, the price was fair, the workmanship was excellent. Would hire again if needed.

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Roger R., North Wales, PA

Comments: Quick response to schedule carpet stretching. Workers showed on time and did the job fast and cleaned up and moved all furniture back in place.

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Sean T., Collegeville, PA

Comments: Great experience. Called back and scheduled quick t work around a tight schedule. All work done very well and completed as promised.

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Jennifer M., Norristown, PA

Comments: Was very through and professional

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Lansdale, PA

Comments:

Review Date: 05/10/2017 | Author: Daniel J., Lansdale, PA

Comments: Great experience, super fast installation.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: William G., Lansdale, PA

Comments: Worked very well with my schedule.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Mike B., Chalfont, PA

Comments: Ed and his crew were very professional. Did the quality work for a reasonable price and the job was done ahead of schedule which is rare to find in contractors. I would highly recommend add to my clients, family and friends.

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: Carole J., North Wales, PA

Comments: Did a great job!

Review Date: 04/08/2017 | Author: Mal H., Bryn Mawr, PA

Comments: Workmanship exceed my expectations

Review Date: 03/25/2017 | Author: Guy S., Harleysville, PA

Comments: Great communication! I received messages with photos of the work as it progressed. They did everything that was requested.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Alice F., Collegeville, PA

Comments: Ed was very responsive and followed through with appointments by showing up on time and getting back to me quickly when I had a question. Kharma and the crew were great to work with. Great work and nice guys!

Review Date: 03/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, King of Prussia, PA

Comments:

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: Tom K., East Norriton, PA

Comments: Personal attention to the customer. Edwin came back looked at the finished job and found a flaw that he had corrected immediately. I did not notice it until he mentioned it. No worries when you deal with Ed.

Review Date: 01/26/2017 | Author: Malia B., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: Edwin Wolf was so quick to respond. Very professional and reasonably priced. They did an incredible job and would highly recommend their services!

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: Polly H., Conshohocken, PA

Comments: Very friendly and did goo work and was really neat and clean! It will take three or more years to know if the work is really good, but all indications are positive. We are pleased.

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: Arda A., Media, PA

Comments: Ed and his team has done a great job!

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Norristown, PA

Comments: On time. Fast service. Good job done.

Review Date: 12/01/2016 | Author: Sam C., King of Prussia, PA

Comments: came till the job was finished. athur is a good painter. I will use their services again

Review Date: 11/22/2016 | Author: Barbara W., Collegeville, PA

Comments: I like that he emailed my invoice soon as the job was completed. Overall he did a great job. I will definitely use his services again

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Norristown, PA

Comments: Excellent worker who came to our home

Review Date: 09/07/2016 | Author: Tracey S., Lansdale, PA

Comments: We purchased a house that was in need of many updates. Ed and his crew completed three projects for us- carpet installation, kitchen tile installation, and hardwood floor refinishing. The work completed was amazing! Everything looks great! We are so happy that we utilized Ed's services. Ed was a professional throughout the entire process. He was fair, communicative, he listened to our concerns, and he offered sound professional advice. We would definitely recommend Ed to those seeking services.

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Plymouth Meeting, PA

Comments: They knoq what they are dokng with carpet repair.

Review Date: 04/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, North Wales, PA

Comments: The quality and service were very good. Not the least expensive but they did do a good job.

Review Date: 04/09/2016 | Author: Michael P., North Wales, PA

Comments: Ed Wolf was extremely professional and courteous for our flooring install project. Karma was the installer and did a magnificent job with extremely high quality and detail. Project was completed in time and on budget. I will likely use Ed again for future projects.

Review Date: 03/20/2016 | Author: Art F., Havertown, PA

Comments: I was satisfied with the service performed.

Review Date: 03/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Radnor, PA

Comments: does good work; reliable

Review Date: 03/07/2016 | Author: Jeanette B., Wyncote, PA

Comments: It was great working with Ed. He came out a couple days after he contacted me and gave an estimate. The job was set up a couple of days after that. Ed was very patient and professional. The work was completed in less than 2 weeks. The floors and carpet look great. We had two rooms painted also. The painting was more expensive than expected, but they did a good job. We had painted borders that had to be primed in both rooms.

Review Date: 02/27/2016 | Author: Harry M., Royersford, PA

Comments: Was quite pleased with their response to my call. Pleased with their cost and their workmanship. Would hire them again

Review Date: 02/03/2016 | Author: Nancy D., Havertown, PA

Comments: Ed was extremely helpful and a great resource. He acted as general contractor and he hired the flooring company (Greg and his helper) to refinish our living room and dining room. Greg did a great job and was a pleasure to work with. Will definitely use them again, although i would prefer to work directly with the provider and cut out the middleman.

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: Sherry T., Lansdale, PA

Comments: his is an update from my previous review: I am very pleased with the final outcome of the carpet. Although there may have been some differences of opinion, Ed Wolf has truly shown that he cares about customer satisfaction and went above and beyond in ensuring all of our needs were met.

Review Date: 12/24/2015 | Author: Frederick S., North Wales, PA

Comments: Was great with the scheduling and working out details

Review Date: 11/24/2015 | Author: Patricia Z., Norristown, PA

Comments: Ed Wolf is very accommodating & responsive. His crew is well trained & did a fantastic job for us. He is very fortunate to have these men working for him as they are knowledgeable, efficient, courteous & do a very fine job. We would definitely use this business again & hope that you will also.

Review Date: 11/23/2015 | Author: Marianne A., Devon, PA

Comments: Nice job! Happy with the work.

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: John P., Coatesville, PA

Comments: Carpet replacement project for 7 offices in office condo located in Malvern, PA. Included scoping site-specific requirements, removal/discard of worn carpet & padding, selection (with owner) of specific replacement carpet (& padding), installation, and cleaning of carpet not replaced. All contact with owner (remote to location) was by phone/text/email. ES Wolf coordinated materials procurement, replacement, documentation, and payment with professionalism and in a timely manner. One minor deficiency (not serious & resolved post-installation by owner) in cleaning effort resulted in one-half star deduction from 5-star rating. Quality outcome is worthy of commendable designation and recommendation to other potential clients.

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Raymond J., Lansdale, PA

Comments: He was professional, timely, personable and not pushy and did a great job.

Review Date: 08/09/2015 | Author: Bill E., Collegeville, PA

Comments: On time, courteous, efficient staff. Well done.

Review Date: 08/07/2015 | Author: Dorothy B., B ryn Mawr, PA

Comments: I thought he was a little expensive; butwe were able to negotiate an acceptable price. The work was great; the crew was very courteous and skilled.

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: Cheryl G., Downingtown, PA

Comments: I hired Ed for carpet stretching and also purchased some Hunter Douglas window treatments and added a painting project. The carpet and window treatments were great. Hunter Douglas blinds are expensive but Ed's price was very affordable. The painter got something on his roller and one of the walls needed to be redone. Ed was very responsive, the painter came back out, sanded out the wall and repainted it. I was concerned the sanding would make a mess but it didn't and the redo was completed in about an hour.

Review Date: 06/20/2015 | Author: Richard D., Havertown, PA

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 06/20/2015 | Author: Joe H., Plymouth Meeting, PA

Comments: The guys who did the insatll were the best

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Downingtown, PA

Comments: Very happy with the service and timeliness

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: James W., Collegeville, PA

Comments: Very professional and willing to work with me.

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Wayne, PA

Comments: Very professional and organized, extremely efficient

Review Date: 04/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, FLOURTOWN, PA

Comments: Excellent customer service

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Robert T., Drexel Hill, PA

Comments: Mr. Ed Wolf was extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: James M., Glen Mills, PA

Comments: We plan to use them again for another project.

Review Date: 04/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, North Wales, PA

Comments: Mr. Wolf is a class A professional. He was attentive to my needs and I was extremely satisfied with the end results of my project.

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Downingtown, PA

Comments: There were ripples in the carpet, Ed came over to my residence to acess the situation.As per schedule the workers came over and completed the work professionally.

Review Date: 04/05/2015 | Author: David L., Bryn Mawr, PA

Comments: We had multiple ripples in our carpets. Ed was able to fit us into his schedule to accommodate my work schedule. His guys showed up on time and did a great job eliminating all of the ripples. They used a power stretcher and made the carpet as good as new.

Review Date: 03/14/2015 | Author: Douglas H., Newtown Square, PA

Comments: Let me start by saying that I am 65 years old and extremely picky. Attention to detail is very important on most jobs and this is where Ed and his crew really came through. Nothing I requested was too much trouble and I felt like the entire crew really wanted me to be happy with the results. They even resolved a few issues that I had overlooked. The price was right on target, no hidden costs, and I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend them without reservation. Douglas Hess, Newtown Square, Pa.

Review Date: 02/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Norristown, PA

Comments: Would definitely recomend

Review Date: 01/17/2015 | Author: Carl J., Plymouth Meeting, PA

Comments: They also painted the whole ceiling in 2 contiguous rooms and stretched the carpet in 3 rooms to make it flat again. The project was explained clearly by Mr. Wolf and the workers did an excellent job including the prep and clean up. I am expecting to get a plumbing estimate from Mr. Wolf as well.

Review Date: 12/22/2014 | Author: Barry J., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: This was good work, done by nice people. I'd work with Ed again without hesitation. They prepared the surface the first day and finished the installation of vinyl plank flooring the 2nd day. I'm well satisfied with the quality of the work. Ed and his installers were a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 12/13/2014 | Author: Rod A., Phoenixville, PA

Comments: Ed focused on making sure the job would be to our satisfaction, which it was. He provided great customer service, explaining in detail how he would proceed. Lovely job and good follow up.

Review Date: 11/15/2014 | Author: Douglas H., Newtown Square, PA

Comments: Service was excellent and everything looks great, I'll know for sure in two years.

Review Date: 11/05/2014 | Author: Cynthia B., Broomall, PA

Comments: I would contact Ed Wolf about other projects I needed in my house. This initial project was for vinyl flooring and wall painting. He inspected the work of his crew and did not consider the job completed until he found it to be right. He went out of his way to make our budget work and did not cut any corners. Nice crew.

Review Date: 10/25/2014 | Author: Wei Z., Wayne , PA

Comments: very professional and pleasent to work with. The job is well done and on time. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Author: Helene F., Norristown, PA

Comments: The work was done quickly and thoroughly. Carpets were cleaned and repaired due to water leak. The techs were very pleasant and paid attention to detail Ed did a good job with follow up during and after job I would recommend them highly.

Review Date: 10/12/2014 | Author: Robert/essie C., Norristown, PA

Comments: The work done was beautiful and installation was done exactly at the time they were scheduled. Good Job and great follow-up by Ed.

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: Joe C., Norristown, PA

Comments: Work done was excellent! Would recommend for carpet stretching & repair. The only negative with my whole experience with Wolf home renovations was not keeping the promised appointment to do the job. They came 1 day later than promised.

Review Date: 09/12/2014 | Author: Sherry F., Malvern, PA

Comments: They were good at what they did and worked quickly .Communication could improve

Review Date: 08/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Norristown, PA

Comments: Ed was a nice guy and explained everything well. His carpet men were efficient and friendly. Would recommend.

Review Date: 07/27/2014 | Author: Joyce C., Wayne, PA

Comments: Ed Wolf was very professional with my dealings with him and his crew. They did a very good job with the painting, carpeting and cleaning my basement carpet, as well as doing other jobs around my condo that needed repair. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 07/26/2014 | Author: Sheri W., Springfield, PA

Comments: He also reprinted the master bedroom as well as installing the carpet. The room looks beautiful and I'm very pleased with in. Eventually I would like him to do some tiling work in my kitchen. He is an excellent contractor and has a wonderful crew working for him.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Don S., Merion Station, PA

Comments: Ed Wolf and team installed carpet with a lot of care. They measured for needed carpet very accurately, installed professionally, and took care to keep the work area clean and neat. Ed stayed in frequent communication about when work would be done and followed up after completion. All work done as contracted.

Review Date: 04/18/2014 | Author: Robin S., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: The service was excellent and the quality of the work was very good. I will hire them again for more projects. Ed Wolf and his team responded quickly and helped me out on short notice. They delivered!

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Norristown, PA

Comments: Ed was very prompt and professional. I told him the urgency of the job and he came out the same day to give an estimate then had his guys come out the next day to do the job. I've saved his number because I would definitely use him again and recommend him to others.

Review Date: 03/19/2014 | Author: Shawna O., Media, PA

Comments: Great value, work completed well and on time.

Review Date: 01/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, King of Prussia, PA

Comments: Everything about my experience with Ed and his crew was excellent. He accommodated my needs and schedule cheerfully and capably. The crew was on time, friendly, capable and completed the work without delay. The quality of the carpet and installation has met my expectations completely and, to date, no follow-up adjustments have been necessary. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Ed to anyone who needs new carpet installed, and likely will have additional work done by, him.

Review Date: 01/08/2014 | Author: Haydar P., Glenolden, PA

Comments: Very Courteous, Installation Team were professionals and also courteous. Wide selection of quality carpets we were able to choose from. Very accommodating to our schedule for installation as well. Would recommend Ed Wolf.

Review Date: 12/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Bryn Mawr, PA

Comments: He did a good job, was very quick, cleaned up after themselves and I am very pleased.

Review Date: 12/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, BRYN MAWR, PA

Comments: Everything was fine.

Review Date: 12/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Wallingford, PA

Comments: No comment.

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: Terry J., Conshohocken, PA

Comments: very friendly service, high quality work.

Review Date: 08/25/2013 | Author: Matt B., Audubon, PA

Comments: Very responsive, professional crew. Trustworthy and detailed.

Review Date: 08/08/2013 | Author: Carolee R., Conshohocken, PA

Comments: I was pleased that Mr. Wolf contacted me so quickly and then followed through getting the repair of my carpet done within days.

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Phoenixville, PA

Comments: Ed Wolf is very professional, nice and helpful with all needs - the carpet was stretched and looks fantastic. Thank you.

Review Date: 07/26/2013 | Author: Peter C., Plymouth Meeting, PA

Comments: Ed came out several times and we discussed the project. He was very attentive and listened to my preferences and when we worked out the details provided a quote that I feel was reasonable and a date to start was set. Karma showed up on the agreed upon day and went right to work. He is a very hard worker and, again, listened to anything I had to say. The job moved along well. When the Paint was completed there were dome light fixtures that were changed and then the new Carpet. I waited a week to check things out. Great Work! Hire Ed and his crew for your work and you will be very happy!

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: Barbara W., Norristown, PA

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 06/30/2013 | Author: Qingbo D., Wayne, PA

Comments: great job, nicely done.

Review Date: 06/26/2013 | Author: Richard C., Collegeville, PA

Comments: We used Ed Wolf for a large renovation at our home- painting and carpeting. He was a pleasure to deal with and very honest and straight forward on the cost of the job and the time line. His paint crew and his carpet crew were top notch and very trustworthy. They were all focused on us as the customer and making it as easy as possible. The work was all very high quality with good attention to even the little details that make a difference. We would use Ed Wolf again without hesitation.

Review Date: 06/24/2013 | Author: Alyssa S., North Wales, PA

Comments: Very happy with the carpet repair team. Worked with my schedule. I would use them again.

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: Joan M., Havertown, PA

Comments: Quick and very professional service. Listens. Offers several options to it your needs and expense. Not pushy. On time. Yes I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: Mike C., Plymouth Meeting, PA

Comments: The carpet installation was completed in 4 hours, excellent work. Would recommend to friends.

Review Date: 05/23/2013 | Author: Cris P., Havertown, PA

Comments: Ed was great; he was quick, responsive and very competent. I would recommnded him highly and plan to use him again.

Review Date: 05/07/2013 | Author: David T., Collegeville, PA

Comments: A quick response and immediate execution of a good job.

Review Date: 04/25/2013 | Author: Bob P., Media, PA

Comments: Quick to respond, courteous, professional and worked with me on options to fit my budget. Excellent experience.

Review Date: 04/03/2013 | Author: Lee S., Malvern, PA

Comments: I needed work done quickly and he was able to install my carpet within my time frame. The installers were polite and very competent. The price was competitive with the big competetors. I will contact Ed in the future should I have rennovation and repair needs.

Review Date: 03/15/2013 | Author: Steve R., Malvern, PA

Comments: Ed met our expectations in every way. He was timely with the quote, delivery, Installation, and clean up. The installers were top notch. They all had years of experience and it shows. Try to find a seam in the carpet and it's extremely difficult. We've already recommended Ed to our neighbors. I'll be using them again for other jobs if I have any additional carpet needs I'll be calling him.

Review Date: 02/14/2013 | Author: Julia G., Norristown, PA

Comments: It was a pleasure dealing with Ed Wolf. Customer service was his 1st priority. His employees were very friendly and did top notch work.

Review Date: 02/06/2013 | Author: Jeff N., Plymouth Meeting, PA

Comments: Excellent to work with and did a very professional job. He works as a general contractor which made getting all of my repairs done at the same time.

Review Date: 01/29/2013 | Author: Debra R., Broomall, PA

Comments: They were very polite and did a great job, will use them again for future work ..

Review Date: 01/28/2013 | Author: Chris B., Norristown, PA

Comments: Ed was prompt in responding to my request for an estimate to restretch my carpets. He came out the next day and I was on the schedule the following week. He even scheduled the work to be done on a Saturday for my convenience. Carmen and his guys were prompt, neat and cared about the work they did. It was a pleasure to work with them and Ed on this restretching job. I look forward to working with Ed on my next renovation project.

Review Date: 01/26/2013 | Author: Fred M., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: The job was started and completed when promised. The carpets were cleaned and stretched and look great. There is a 6 month warrantee if the carpet should show signs of movement. They did an excellent job of advising when they would arrive for all appointments, and arrived as promised.

Review Date: 01/09/2013 | Author: Gary S., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: Great communication , nice product ,will use again

Review Date: 12/18/2012 | Author: Eric S., Conshohocken, PA

Comments: I was very happy with the carpeting job performed by Karma and his crew. I have a challenging, pie shaped spiral staircase with odd shaped steps, but the guys handled them like pros! Ed was also great to work with and very accommodating to my budget and schedule.

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: Gabriel D., North Wales, PA

Comments: Karma was very detailed in his work and took pride to do a good job. Ed was very quick and responsive to work with. Would use him and his guys again. Thank you

Review Date: 12/03/2012 | Author: Paul T., Broomall, PA

Comments: I was very pleased with the work, communication, and clean-up.

Review Date: 10/25/2012 | Author: James M., Malvern, PA

Comments: He did a great job! The owner called within 5 minutes and came out the same day to give a quote on a Saturday. The carpet was repaired the on Monday and they did a terrific job! You cant notice any of the seams in the carpet or any flaws!

Review Date: 10/08/2012 | Author: Michael P., King of Prussia, PA

Comments: Good quality professional work done on time and with minimum disruption.

Review Date: 09/27/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Blue Bell, PA

Comments: Very professional, got back to me right away

Review Date: 09/07/2012 | Author: Maryann V., Media, PA

Comments: These days large purchase for a home require hours of research and study. Edwin Wolf was very helpful, knowledgeable, and also understanding of my vacillating on color, styles, etc.

Review Date: 09/04/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Plymouth Meeting, PA

Comments: Mr. Wolf helped us to select an appropriate new carpet as the old one was cracked and broken and would have caused another fall. They were timely and efficient in their work and took extra care of our furnishings. They also removed the old base board and put up a new one. Karma also took the time to caulk the edge and fill in the paneling grooves.

Review Date: 08/25/2012 | Author: Julia B., North Wales, PA

Comments: very professional and honest, work was done to my satisfaction

Review Date: 08/24/2012 | Author: Scott A., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: Ed and his team were fantastic! They were friendly and professional. Our carpets were cleaned and stretched. Now they look like new. Also, my daughter had a new carpet installed in her bedroom. I would definitely recommend and use Ed's services again!!

Review Date: 08/19/2012 | Author: Geoff A., Conshohocken, PA

Comments: Second time working with Ed. Good experience and would recommend to others. This job was painting.

Review Date: 08/14/2012 | Author: Paul S., Devon, PA

Comments: Efficient and quick to meet and schedule. Would hire again.

Review Date: 08/10/2012 | Author: Janet M., Wayne, PA

Comments: They completed the project quickly and we had an end of the project inspection with Ed to make sure it was completed to our satisfaction. The workers were friendly and professional.

Review Date: 08/01/2012 | Author: Chad L., Paoli, PA

Comments: They were very helpful and quick. The carpet was done in a timely manor and the guys who installed it were very courteous. I would recommend them to anyone looking to get carpeting done for a reasonable price by a great crew.

Review Date: 07/30/2012 | Author: Ben G., Malvern, PA

Comments: The guy that did the work, sorry forgot his name, was really pleasant, did a good job and even cleaned up very well. Thanks Guys!

Review Date: 07/30/2012 | Author: Dan P., Phoenixville, PA

Comments: I needed a 'rush job', and they were able to accommodate me. Very professional job.

Review Date: 07/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, North Wales, PA

Comments: Ed Wolf and his crew did a very good job on my second floor carpets replacement project, 4 guys came and finished 85% of the job on first day, and did the balance on the second day. They did a very careful job, as my whole second floor was finished with the painting on the walls and baseboard just two days before Ed's crew showed up. I would like to recommend Ed and his crew to any of my friends and relatives in the future.

Review Date: 06/24/2012 | Author: James A., Newtown Square, PA

Comments: Ed's team was very professional. They worked hard to fix our issue.

Review Date: 06/18/2012 | Author: Ruth F., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: Quick response, timely completion of work

Review Date: 06/01/2012 | Author: Lakshmi I., Malvern, PA

Comments: Ed is very pleasant and works with your budget. The job was well done and his team cleaned up well after themselves. I would definitely recommend Ed for someone looking to spruce up their home before a sale.

Review Date: 05/30/2012 | Author: Thomas C., Blue Bell, PA

Comments: Excellent work performance.

Review Date: 05/05/2012 | Author: Jane R., Norristown, PA

Comments: The carpet will be installed next week. Karma was able to come this morning and remove the wet carpet in 45 minutes!. Ed was the only contractor of 3 that could get someone here today to remove the smelly carpet.

Review Date: 05/02/2012 | Author: Ruth S., Phoenixville, PA

Comments: Ed and his crew did a great job with our carpet installation. The estimation of amounts needed was perfect. Ed personally met us to help us select a carpet... and he also went out of his way to ensure we got a great carpet for the amount of money we wanted to spend - even going to a showroom to pick a less expensive carpet than the one we picked out originally, so we could compare. This shows how much he cares about meeting your budget but getting the best you can get for your money. I will certainly use Ed again in the future!

Review Date: 04/02/2012 | Author: Lauretta T., Springfield, PA

Comments: Ed and his two men (Karma and Tom) who installed the carpet and floor were just wonderful. All three were professional, kind, delightful and detailed oriented. I am in awe of the wonderful work that was done in my home. The fine quality, service and care that was given by Ed, Karma and Tom are top rate. I would not hesitate to call Ed when the next house project arises. Thanks to you all!

Review Date: 03/23/2012 | Author: Robert D., Norristown, PA

Comments: Did a very good job. In 4 hours they had the old carpets removed and the new ones installed. The work crew was very efficient & professional.

Review Date: 03/19/2012 | Author: Anita J., Newtown Square, PA

Comments: Did a great job.

Review Date: 02/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Media, PA

Comments: Friendly, knowledgeable stretcher and cleaner. Job completed in 2.5 hours

Review Date: 02/03/2012 | Author: Vince L., King of Prussia, PA

Comments: Excellent service from beginning to end. Karma and Tom did an excellent job. Would recommend to family and friends.

Review Date: 01/28/2012 | Author: Lisa K., Lansdale, PA

Comments: He has been friendly, cooperative, and has excellent followup. He has installed my carpets already and now i am just waiting for the hardwood flooring to be installed next friday. His installers were friendly, corteous and efficient also.

Review Date: 12/30/2011 | Author: Susan K., Malvern, PA

Comments: Friendly, punctual and thorough! Great job and very accommodating.

Review Date: 12/27/2011 | Author: Michael C., Newtown Square, PA

Comments: Edwin is a honest business man who is very organized and knows how to show up on time. He completed the job within the time he stated with no excuses. great job!

Review Date: 12/03/2011 | Author: Kevin G., Lafayette Hill, PA

Comments: Great job. Great communication, always returned calls and texts immediately. Got job done on time.

Review Date: 11/26/2011 | Author: Scott O., Newtown Square, PA

Comments: quick, professional

Review Date: 09/22/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Devon, PA

Comments: Ed Wolf's men were efficient, competent, and friendly. They came on time, did their work quickly, and cleaned up afterward. I have no qualms about recommending them and would use them again.

Review Date: 07/06/2011 | Author: Sheldon G., Newtown Square, PA

Comments: Arrived on time. Courteous, efficient and competent. Cleaned up debris. I am very satisfied.

Review Date: 06/27/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Wynnewood, PA

Comments: Very professional, quick, quiet and excellent job cleaning up. Initial bid was high but utlimately agreed upon price was fair.

Review Date: 06/15/2011 | Author: Jim M., Wayne, PA

Comments: Ed stayed involved through all phases of the project.

Review Date: 05/23/2011 | Author: Davina H., Bryn Mawr, PA

Comments: Ed Wolfe returned my calls promptly. I told him I was ready to hire him on Friday and his guy, Karma, came out first thing Monday morning. He was very pleasant, professional and did and excellent job of ripping out a portion of my stained carpet and replacing it. You cannot see the seam at all, it looks perfect. He was quick and efficient and I highly recommend this business. I hope I don't spill another bottle of nail polish again, but if I do, I now know whom to call.

Review Date: 05/16/2011 | Author: John M., Wynnewood, PA

Comments: Great work. Owner stayed in touch throughout process including followup calls. Ed Wolf is the first call I will make for all my carpet needs.

Review Date: 05/05/2011 | Author: Jack R., Huntingdon Valley, PA

Comments: Very attentive and also did exactly what he said he would do.

Review Date: 05/03/2011 | Author: Veronica R., Lafayette Hill, PA

Comments: They are very prompt and serious and very reliable. Did what he said he would do. Very polite. Great warranty option. Job very well done and very affordable. Call back right away. It was a dream come true.

Review Date: 04/16/2011 | Author: Ellen Y., Phoenixville, PA

Comments: I got a prompt response from Mr. Wolf and the repair people came to my house the same day as I need to show my house to a client next day. They did a quick fix to strech a small area of carpet. The job was done well. And Mr. Wolf also called the next day to check if everything is OK. The service is excellent as I was not happy about the charge initially and later Mr. Wolf sent me a rebate.

Review Date: 04/15/2011 | Author: Robert E., Gladwyne, PA

Comments: I appreciated Ed Wolf's responsiveness and the professionalism of his staff. I will use Ed's firm again and highly recommend him to others.

Review Date: 04/04/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Media, PA

Comments: installed new carpet on stairs about a week ago, love it! Thanks!

Review Date: 02/24/2011 | Author: Tivona M., Drexel Hill, PA

Comments: Ed is such a great person to work with, very friendly and professional. I had carpet installed and the work and quality is great. The installers were very helpful and professional and they put all the furniture back in it's proper places. Love Love my new carpet. I will definitely be working with Ed and his crew on future projects.

Review Date: 02/16/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Malvern, PA

Comments: N/a

Review Date: 02/14/2011 | Author: Thomas B., Wayne, PA

Comments: The job involved installing carpet on a stairway which consisted of two landings in triangler shape. The two men showed up on time, did a masterful job of matching the pattern of the carpet through the triangler landings, and cleaned up thorouthly after finishing the job. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any potential customers.

Review Date: 01/30/2011 | Author: Judy M., Bryn Mawr, PA

Comments: I was very, very pleased with the finished job. There were a few delays due to weather and the fact that I had to travel 2 hours to where the work was being done but overall Ed took charge and completed the job in as timely a manner as possible. I would definitely use this company again. They did a great job!

Review Date: 11/12/2010 | Author: Mitchell R., Broomall, PA

Comments: Excellent - Ed and his people were extremely professional

Review Date: 11/05/2010 | Author: Karen M., Plymouth Meeting, PA

Comments: They are across the board top notch! I would use them again!

Review Date: 08/03/2010 | Author: Norm P., King of Prussia, PA

Comments: Ed spent a lot of time talking with me and my husband to define the exact work that needed to be done. His team took great care of our home while they performed the spackling and priming work. The finished job looks fantastic. We are very pleased and would use Ed's services again.

Review Date: 06/01/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Havertown, PA

Comments: I had dry wall ceiling work as well as ceiling painting work done in three separate rooms and Ed sent over a man named Earl who was excellent - kept the rooms clean at all times and at the end of the day left my home in excellent condition. Ed was also very much on top of the project for every step of the work. He was very responsible in calling me and keeping me up to date on everything. Very pleased with the work and would not hesitate to recommend Ed Wolf for other projects. He is coming back to install a retractable screen door.

Review Date: 09/24/2009 | Author: David W., Havertown, PA

Comments: Our carpet in the basement looks wonderful. Although the initial installation was pushed back by a day, Ed's communication and that of his installer was great; we were never left waiting. We would use his services in the future.

Review Date: 07/28/2009 | Author: Myron K., Norristown, PA

Comments: Hi The nome is Miron and I'm very glad that I gave this work to Edwin Wolf. They did very good job. I would like to rekomend them to enybody who needs carpeting. My reting for this work is 5 stars !

Review Date: 05/05/2009 | Author: Michelle B., Glenside, PA

Comments: Ed and his team were very professional. They were on time and finished the job earlier than scheduled. We love the carpet they laid in our home and we will definitely use Ed for future projects!

Review Date: 01/01/2008 | Author: Elizabeth M., Exton, PA

Comments: Our request to the website was promptly followed-up with a phone call and visit for carpet estimate. Ed was flexible in scheduling installation, and the installers arrived on-time, were professional and did a good job on the installation.

Review Date: 10/16/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Spring City, PA

Comments: Professional written estimates, timely updates regarding order and installation time frames and prompt installation of finished product.

Review Date: 08/04/2020 | Author: Nellie M., ,

Comments: Their work was fine! I would definitely recommend him! -Nellie

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Michael S., ,

Comments:

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Jason B., ,

Comments:

Review Date: 12/08/2017 | Author: Brian M., ,

Comments: Edwin did the job to expectations. The job took longer to do, do to resources.

Review Date: 12/08/2017 | Author: Ray R., ,

Comments: They did a high quality work. They showed up on time and overall, they did a very professional work.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Susan M., ,

Comments: He was punctual. Neat and clean. Did what he said he was going to do.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Dee H., ,

Comments: Very responsive and do quality work!

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Jerry F., ,

Comments: His crew was timely! Did the work when they said they would!

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Sharone G., ,

Comments: Honest about his work. He means what he says. If he can't meet your needs he would tell you! He is honest right up front!

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Ben D., ,

Comments: Willing to accommodate! Very courteous efficient dependable and high quality service!

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: Justyn N., ,

Comments: We use them for a variety of projects! They are great on everything!

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: Lou B., ,

Comments: There were efficient and quick.

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: Audrey N., ,

Comments: I was really pleased on their work! The crew did an absolute job, very neat clean, courteous, and offered suggestions that made the project look amazing!

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: Betty K., ,

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Author: Carrie D., ,

Comments: He came further than they usually work and took his time to do a great job. He was no pressure which was great. We appreciated how in-touch he was with us on the project and he called the day before to let us know when the crew would be showing up. They were respectful and did a fantastic job. the whole experience was wonderful.

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Hikel .., ,

Comments: They were very courteous, super clean, I was definitely Impress! would recommend to anybody!

Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Author: John D., ,

Comments: He was very thorough with the quote and work. Knowledgeable, clean up after. Pleasurable experience.

Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Author: Ann B., ,

Comments: They were great. I would recommend them. Great attention to detail and cleaned up afterwards.

Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Author: Bill D., ,

Comments: He did a great job.